Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

"Believe in You" Video Series

Episode 1   Episode 2   Episode 3   Episode 4

Episode 5

NFHS - Captains Course

Any athlete that wants to be a captain for the 2020-2021 school year needs to complete the course above and provide me with their certificate of completion.

 

Letter to Brien McMahon Community - March 18, 2020

Letter to Brien McMahon Community - March 12, 2020

 

Physicals can be:

Faxed to 203-854-0464

 

Dropped off in the main office.

 

Mailed to:

Brien McMahon

c/o School Nurse

300 Highland Avenue, 

Norwalk, CT 06854

 

Spring Sports registration is now open for Baseball, Golf, Boys and Girls Lacrosse, Boys and Girls Tennis, Boys and Girls Outdoor Track, Softball.  The registration close date for baseball is March 10, 2020.  All other sports close on March 16, 2020.

In order to try out, you must have a 2nd Quarter GPA that is a 1.7 or better, a sports physical that is in the nurse's office, and a completed online registration. 

YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO TRYOUT IF THESE REQUIREMENTS ARE NOT MET.

TRYOUTS WILL NOT BE EXTENDED TO ACCOMMODATE LATE REGISTRATIONS.

 

Coaches' Contact Information

Baseball - Head Coach, Stephen Buckett - buckett.pe@gmail.com

Boy's Lacrosse - Head Coach, Joe Smith - 44jsmitty44@gmail.com

Girl's Lacrosse - Head Coach, Mary Peters -coachmpeters@gmail.com

Boy's Outdoor Track - Head Coach,  Patrick Bradley - bradleyp@norwalkps.org

Girl's Outdoor Track - Head Coach, Rudy Matute - matuter@norwalkps.org

Boy's Tennis - Head Coach, Wiliam Pierce - piercew@norwalkps.org

Girl's Tennis - Head Coach, Ron Sabad - sabadr@norwalkps.org

Golf - Head Coach, Bo Kane - kaner@norwalkps.org

Softball - Head Coach, Ken Dustin - dustink@norwalkps.org

 

Tryout Information

Sport

Grades

Registration Closes

Start Date

Location

Time

Baseball

9-12

March 10

March 21

Pride

9:00 AM

Softball

9-12

March 16

March 21

Softball

TBD

Boys' and Girls Track

9-12

March 16

March 23

Track

2:30 PM

Golf

9-12

March 16

March 23

Cafeteria

2:30 PM

Boys' Tennis

9-12

March 16

March 23

Tennis Courts

2:30 PM

Girls' Tennis

9-12

March 16

March 23

Tennis Courts

2:30 PM

Boys' Lacrosse

9-12

March 16

March 21

Casagrande

8:00 AM

  Girls' Lacrosse        9-12 March 16 March 21 Casagrande 10:00 AM

 

Loading Weather...